whittlesea straw bear festival
history of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the straw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us

The Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival 2014

 


Event Where Date/Time Guests
School Sessions

These sessions are not open to the general public
Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 8th Jan
(am)
Keith Donnelly
New Road School Thursday 8th Jan
(pm)
Keith Donnelly
Park Lane School Friday 9th Jan
(am)
Keith Donnelly
Coates School Friday 9th Jan
(pm)
Keith Donnelly
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 9th Jan
(All Day)
Patrick Ryan
Friday Concert
ALL TICKETS SOLD OUT
Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 9th Jan
8:00pm - 11:30pm

Islanders,
Keith Donnelly
& Ock'n'Dough 

Saturday Daytime Around town Saturday 10th Jan
10:30am - 3:30pm
Various Dance Teams and THE BEARS
Story Teller Sessions Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church, Queen Street Saturday 10th Jan
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm
Patrick Ryan
Library Sessions Library Saturday 10th Jan
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Poets United
Saturday 10th Jan
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Dan Evans
Saturday 10th Jan
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Poets United
Saturday Barn Dance
ALL TICKETS SOLD OUT

Bar available
Sir Harry Smith Community College Saturday 10th Jan
8:00pm -11:30pm
Black Beards Tea Party
Sunday Burning
Bar available
Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 12th Jan
12:00pm - 2:30pm
Various Dance Teams and Separate Music Sessions


Professor Squeezyjig
click for details

Bernard Wrigley
click for details

Jess Morgan
click for details

Phil Hare
click for details

Creole Brothers
click for details

Liam Robinson
click for details

Black Scarr
click for details

Peter Optical
click for details

Poets United
click for details

Steam Chicken
click for details

Ray & Bev Langton
click for details
 

 


Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly  
Bakanalia Border Morris Border www.bakanalia.com
Black Swan Rapper www.blackswanrapper.co.uk
Bourne Borderers Border www.bourneborderers.co.uk
Braybrooke Morris Cotswold www.braybrookemorris.blogspot.co.uk
Chiltern Hundreds North West www.chilternhundredsmorris.co.uk
Chinewrde North West www.chinewrde.co.uk
Cinquefoil Rapper Rapper www.cinquefoilrapper.org.uk
Crosskey Clog North West www.crosskeyclog.org
Ely & Littleport Riot Ladies www.elriot.co.uk
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Goathland Plough Stots Longsword www.goathlandploughstots.co.uk
Haddenham Hoofers Appalachian  
Hemlock Morris Cotswold www.hemlockmorris.com
Kemp's Men Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly www.facebook.com/MepalMolly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
New Road Molly Molly  
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Old Hunts Molly Molly www.fenstantonmorris.org.uk
Ox Blood Molly Molly
Park Lane Molly Molly  
Peterborough Morris Cotswold www.peterboroughmorris.co.uk
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Pretty Grim Border www.prettygrim.weebly.com
Rivington Morris North west www.rivingtonmorris.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Seven Champs Molly www.sevenchampions.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
Summertown Morris (Lisa) Cotswold www.summertownmorris.wordpress.com
Tap & Sync Pam and Nigel Appalachian www.facebook.com/TapAndSync
The King's Morris Cotswold www.thekingsmorris.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border www.oldhob.com/tylersmen/
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterosemorrismen.org.uk
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media | FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

FDC logowhittlesey town councilafo logo

All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation