home pagehistory of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us
facebook follow us on twitter let the countdown begin... 2019-01-18 00:00:00 GMT+00:00

The Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival 2018

straw bear 2017

 

Event Where Date/Time Guests

Friday Night Concert

Tickets ONLY £10.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

ALL TICKETS
SOLD OUT

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 12th January
8:00pm - 11:30pm
(doors open 7.30pm)


1. Luke Jackson
lukepauljackson.com
pdf: click here

Vicki Swann & Jonny Dyer
2. Vicki Swan & Jonny Dyer
swan-dyer.co.uk 
pdf: click here



3. Kim Lowings and the Greenwood
kimlowings.com
pdf: click here

Saturday Daytime

FREE

Around town
See programme of events
Saturday 13th January
10:30am - 3:30pm


Various Dance Teams
and THE BEARS

Story Teller Sessions

FREE

Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church,
Queen Street
Saturday 13th January
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm

rose croft
Rose Croft
rose-croft.co.uk

Acoustic Sessions

FREE

Town Hall,
Market Street

(Disabled lift access available)
Saturday 13th January
12:30pm - 1:30pm
poets united
Poets United
pdf: click here
Saturday 13th January
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday 13th January
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Poets United

Saturday Night Barn Dance

Tickets ONLY £12.00

(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

ALL TICKETS
SOLD OUT

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn.

(no pets allowed)

Sir Harry Smith Community College, Eastrea Road Saturday 13th January
8:00pm -11:30pm
(doors open 7.30pm)


This Way Up
facebook.com/twuceilidh
pdf: click here


Caller: John Brown
pdf: click here

Sunday Burning

FREE

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn

Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 14th January
12:00pm - 2:30pm
Various Dance Teams and Separate Music Sessions
Sunday Plough Service St Mary's Church Sunday 14th January
4:00pm
 

straw bear burning
Sunday Burning / picture courtesy of Steffan Swingler (sb.swingler@live.co.uk)


straw bear artists


Sam Kelly
samkelly.org


Flossie Malavialle
flossie-malavialle.co.uk


Russell & Algar
russellalgar.co.uk

Dave Tong
The Yarnsmith of Norwich - Dave Tong
theyarnsmithofnorwich.com
poets united
Poets United
Kevin Buxton
Kevin Buxton
kevbuxton.weebly.com

All Blacked Up
The Ironmasters  (formerly All Blacked up) - theironmasters.co.uk

Caller: Baz Parkes - click here

Graham Bradshaw
Graham Bradshaw …..a sound man
Graham Bradshaw



*These sessions are not open to the general public.

Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 12th Jan (am)
Vicki Swann & Jonny Dyer
2. Vicki Swan & Jonny Dyer
www.swan-dyer.co.uk 
pdf: click here
New Road School Thursday 12th Jan (pm)
Park Lane School Friday 13th Jan (am)
Coates School Friday 13th Jan (pm)
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 13th Jan (All Day) rose croftRose Croft
rose-croft.co.uk



Here is a list of Dance Teams you can expect to see at the Festival

Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly www.aldermanjacobs.cambs.sch.uk
Clausentum Morris Cotswold www.clausentummorris.weebly.com
Cricket on the Hearth Appalachian www.facebook.com/Cricket-On-The-Hearth-847789675257366/
Danegald Morris North West www.danegeld.org.uk
Earlsdon North West www.earlsdonmorrismen.org.uk
Ely & Littleport Riot Ladies www.elriot.co.uk
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Hemlock Morris Cotswold www.hemlockmorris.com
Hexadaisy Cotswold www.hexadaisy.weebly.com
Kemps Men Of Norwich Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk
Kick Start Apalachian Appalachian www.facebook.com/KickStartAppalachian/
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
New Road Molly Molly www.newroadprimary.com
North Green Sword (Coates) Longsword www.coatesprimaryschool.info
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly www.ousewashesmolly.uk
Park Lane Molly Molly www.parklaneprimary.com
Pecsaetan Morris Cotswold www.pecsaetan.co.uk
Peterborough Morris Cotswold www.peterboroughmorris.co.uk
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Ramrugge Morris North West www.ramrugge.org.uk/index.html
Ramsey Junior School Molly Dancers Molly www.ramseyjuniorschool.co.uk
Rattlejag Plough Morris www.rattlejagmorris.org.uk
Red Leicester Border www.leicestermorrismen.co.uk
Rockingham Rapper Rapper www.rockinghamrapper.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
Tap & Sync Appalachian www.facebook.com/TapAndSync/
The King's Morris Cotswold www.kingsmorris.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border www.tylersmen.wordpress.com
Waters Green Morris Cotswold www.watersgreenmorris.weebly.com
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterose.byethost15.com
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com

 



click for bigger version



Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media

FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation