home pagehistory of the bearwhats on at straw bear festivalofficial straw bear memorabiliastraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us
facebook follow us on twitter let the countdown begin... 2015-1-9 00:00:00 GMT+00:00

The 2015 festival is on the 9th, 10th & 11th January

Event Where Date/Time Guests

Friday Concert

Ticket: £10.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if online)


Pay via

or Credit / Debit cards

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Full names are required for this event to comply with fire regulations.

Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 9th Jan
8:00pm - 11:30pm

Islanders,
Keith Donnelly
& Ock'n'Dough 

Saturday Daytime Around town Saturday 10th Jan
10:30am - 3:30pm


Various Dance Teams and THE BEARS

Story Teller Sessions Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church, Queen Street Saturday 10th Jan
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm
Patrick Ryan
Library Sessions Library Saturday 10th Jan
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Poets United
Saturday 10th Jan
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Dan Evans
Saturday 10th Jan
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Poets United

Saturday Barn Dance

Ticket: £10.00

(+£1.50 booking fee if online)


Pay via
or Credit / Debit cards

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn.

Sir Harry Smith Community College Saturday 10th Jan
8:00pm -11:30pm

Black Beards Tea Party

Caller: Liam Robinson

Sunday Burning

Bar Available

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn

Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 11th Jan
12:00pm - 2:30pm
Various Dance Teams and Separate Music Sessions

FOR TICKETS
Either book Online above

or if you prefer to Pay by Cheque please contact the Box Office on 07857 357 970 or email boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

(available from 1st October)




The Islanders

Blackbeards Tea Party


Ock 'n' Dough



*These sessions are not open to the general public

Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 8th Jan (am) Keith Donnelly
New Road School Thursday 8th Jan (pm) Keith Donnelly
Park Lane School Friday 9th Jan (am) Keith Donnelly
Coates School Friday 9th Jan (pm) Keith Donnelly
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 9th Jan (All Day) Patrick Ryan

 


Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly  
Bakanalia Border Morris Border www.bakanalia.com
Black Pig Border Border  
Bourne Borderers Border www.bourneborderers.co.uk
Braybrooke Morris Cotswold www.braybrookemorris.blogspot.co.uk
Chiltern Hundreds North West www.chilternhundredsmorris.co.uk
Cricket on the Hearth Appalachian  
Crosskey Clog North West www.crosskeyclog.org
Customs and Exiles North West/Border  
Ely & Littleport Riot Border  
Goathland Plough Stots Longsword www.goathlandploughstots.co.uk
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Hemlock Morris Cotswold www.hemlockmorris.com
Kemp's Men Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly www.facebook.com/MepalMolly
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
New Road Molly Molly  
North Green Sword Longsword  
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Old Hunts Molly Molly www.fenstantonmorris.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly  
Ox Blood Molly Molly  
Park Lane Molly Molly  
Pecsaetan Morris Cotswold  
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Pretty Grim Border www.prettygrim.weebly.com
Ramrugge Morris North West  
Red Leicester Border www.leicestermorris.co.uk
Rivington Morris North west www.rivingtonmorris.org.uk
Rockingham Rapper Rapper www.rockinghamrapper.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
The King's Morris Cotswold www.thekingsmorris.co.uk
Wakefield Morris North West  
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterosemorrismen.org.uk
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com
 

 

To confirm your team will be attending,
please email: teams@strawbear.org.uk



click for bigger version


Follow the Bear using Google Maps




Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 


Keith Donnelly



Patrick Ryan



Poets United



Dan Evans



Liam Robinson



Graham Bradshaw
..sound man

 

Home | History | What's On? | Merchandise | Archive | Media

FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation