home pagehistory of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us
facebook follow us on twitter let the countdown begin... 2018-01-12 00:00:00 GMT+00:00

Event Where Date/Time Guests

Friday Night Concert

Tickets ONLY £10.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

please email your enquiry to the Box Office:boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 13th Jan
8:00pm - 11:30pm
(doors open 7.30pm)


1. Sam Kelly
samkelly.org



2. Flossie Malavialle
flossie-malavialle.co.uk



3. Russell & Algar
russellalgar.co.uk

Saturday Daytime

FREE

Around town
See programme of events
Saturday 14th Jan
10:30am - 3:30pm


Various Dance Teams
and
THE BEARS

Story Teller Sessions

FREE

Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church,
Queen Street
Saturday 14th Jan
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm

The Yarnsmith of Norwich - Dave Tong
theyarnsmithofnorwich.com
Acoustic Sessions

FREE

Town Hall,
Market Street

(Disabled lift access available)
Saturday 14th Jan
12:30pm - 1:30pm
poets united
Poets United
Saturday 14th Jan
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Kevin Buxton
Kevin Buxton
kevbuxton.weebly.com
Saturday 14th Jan
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Poets United

Saturday Night Barn Dance

Tickets ONLY £12.00

(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

ALL TICKETS SOLD OUT

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn.

(no pets allowed)

Sir Harry Smith Community College, Eastrea Road Saturday 14th Jan
8:00pm -11:30pm

(doors open 7.30pm)


The Ironmasters
(formerly  All Blacked up)
theironmasters.co.uk


Caller: Baz Parkes
click here

Sunday Burning

FREE

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn

Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 15th Jan
12:00pm - 2:30pm
Various Dance Teams and Separate Music Sessions

 

FOR EVENT TICKETS
Preferably using the paypallink below the ticket.

Or call our Box Office on 07857 357 970
or email boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

(Available from 1st October)



straw bear burning
Sunday Burning / picture courtesy of Steffan Swingler (sb.swingler@live.co.uk)


straw bear artists


Sam Kelly
samkelly.org


Flossie Malavialle
flossie-malavialle.co.uk


Russell & Algar
russellalgar.co.uk

Dave Tong
The Yarnsmith of Norwich - Dave Tong
theyarnsmithofnorwich.com
poets united
Poets United
Kevin Buxton
Kevin Buxton
kevbuxton.weebly.com

All Blacked Up
The Ironmasters  (formerly All Blacked up) - theironmasters.co.uk

Caller: Baz Parkes - click here

Graham Bradshaw
Graham Bradshaw …..a sound man
Graham Bradshaw

 



*These sessions are not open to the general public.

Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 12th Jan (am)

Flossie Malavialle

New Road School Thursday 12th Jan (pm)
Park Lane School Friday 13th Jan (am)
Coates School Friday 13th Jan (pm)
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 13th Jan (All Day)
The Yarnsmith of Norwich
- Dave Tonge



Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly  
Bourne Borderers Border Morris www.bourneborderers.co.uk
Chiltern Hundreds North West www.chilternhundredsmorris.co.uk
Clausentum Morris Cotswold Morris  
Cricket on the Hearth Appalachian  
Crosskey Clog North West www.crosskeyclog.org
Customs and Exiles North West / Border  
Danegald Morris North West  
Ely & Littleport Riot Border Morris  
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Harry Taylor's Men Cotswold Morris  
Hemlock Morris Cotswold Morris www.hemlockmorris.com
Kemp's Men Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk
Kick Start Apalachian Appalachian  
Maltby Sword Dancers    
Manor Mill Morris North West www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly www.facebook.com/MepalMolly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers Play  
Minster Strays Border Morris www.minsterstrays.org.uk
Mortimers Morris North West  
New Road Molly Molly  
North Green Sword (Coates) Longsword  
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Old Hunts Molly Molly www.fenstantonmorris.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly www.ousewashesmolly.uk
Ox Blood Molly Molly  
Park Lane Molly Molly  
Pecsaetan Morris Cotswold Morris  
Peterborough Morris Cotswold Morris  
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Rattlejag Mixed  
Red Leicester Border Morris www.leicestermorris.co.uk
Rockingham Rapper Rapper www.rockinghamrapper.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
Tap & Sync Appalachian  
The King's Morris Cotswold Morris www.thekingsmorris.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border Morris  
Wakefield Morris North West  
Waters Green Morris Cotswold Morris  
White Rose Morris Cotswold Morris www.whiterosemorrismen.org.uk
Witchmen Border Morris Border Morris www.witchmen.com

 



click for bigger version


Follow the Bear using Google Maps



Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media

FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

afo logo
whittlesey town council
FDC logo
All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation