home pagehistory of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us
facebook follow us on twitter let the countdown begin... 2019-01-18 00:00:00 GMT+00:00

Event Where Date/Time Guests

Friday Night Concert

Tickets ONLY £10.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

paypal

friday concert

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 18th January
8:00pm - 11:00pm
(doors open 7.30pm)


1. Jack Rutter
jackruttermusic.com

Vicki Swann & Jonny Dyer
2. Ursula Holden Gill
ursulaholdengill.com


3. Keith Donnelly
keithdonnelly.weebly.com

Saturday Daytime

FREE

Around town
See programme of events
Saturday 19th January
10:30am - 3:30pm


Various Dance Teams

& THE BEARS

Story Teller Sessions

FREE

Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church,
Queen Street
Saturday 19th January
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm

rose croft
Carl Merry - Tale Spinner
carltalespinner.co.uk

Acoustic Sessions

FREE

Town Hall,
Market Street

(Disabled lift access available)
Saturday 19th January
12:30pm - 1:30pm
poets united
Poets United pdf
Saturday 19th January
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Kevin Buxton
Greg Russell
gregrussellfolk.co.uk
Saturday 19th January
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Poets United

Saturday Night Barn Dance

Tickets ONLY £12.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

paypal

Sir Harry Smith Community College, Eastrea Road

Saturday 19th January
8:00pm -11:30pm

(doors open 7.30pm)

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn.
(no pets allowed)


Banter - Ceilidh Band
www.banter.band

Sunday Burning

FREE

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn

Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 20th January
12:00pm - 2:30pm

straw bear burning

Various Dance Teams and Music Sessions

Sunday Plough Service St Mary's Church Sunday 20th January
4:00pm
 

FOR EVENT TICKETS
Preferably paid for using the paypallinks above.

Or call our Box Office on 07857 357 970

or email boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

(Tickets available from 1st October)


Graham Bradshaw
Graham Bradshaw …..a sound man
pdf


Sponsored by The Whittlesey Charity *These sessions are not open to the general public.

Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 17th Jan (am)

Vicki Swann & Jonny Dyer
Ursula Holden Gill
ursulaholdengill.com

keith
Keith Donnelly
keithdonnelly.weebly.com

New Road School Thursday 17th Jan (pm)
Park Lane School Friday 18th Jan (am)
Coates School Friday 18th Jan (pm)
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 18th Jan (All Day) rose croft
Carl Merry - Tale Spinner
carltalespinner.co.uk


Downloadable Dance Team List coming soon


Here is alist of Dance Teams that usually attend our Festivals.

Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly www.aldermanjacobs.cambs.sch.uk
Clausentum Morris Cotswold www.clausentummorris.weebly.com
Cricket on the Hearth Appalachian www.facebook.com/Cricket-On-The-Hearth-847789675257366/
Danegald Morris North West www.danegeld.org.uk
Earlsdon North West www.earlsdonmorrismen.org.uk
Ely & Littleport Riot Ladies www.elriot.co.uk
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Hemlock Morris Cotswold www.hemlockmorris.com
Hexadaisy Cotswold www.hexadaisy.weebly.com
Kemps Men Of Norwich Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk
Kick Start Apalachian Appalachian www.facebook.com/KickStartAppalachian/
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
New Road Molly Molly www.newroadprimary.com
North Green Sword (Coates) Longsword www.coatesprimaryschool.info
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly www.ousewashesmolly.uk
Park Lane Molly Molly www.parklaneprimary.com
Pecsaetan Morris Cotswold www.pecsaetan.co.uk
Peterborough Morris Cotswold www.peterboroughmorris.co.uk
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Ramrugge Morris North West www.ramrugge.org.uk/index.html
Ramsey Junior School Molly Dancers Molly www.ramseyjuniorschool.co.uk
Rattlejag Plough Morris www.rattlejagmorris.org.uk
Red Leicester Border www.leicestermorrismen.co.uk
Rockingham Rapper Rapper www.rockinghamrapper.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
Tap & Sync Appalachian www.facebook.com/TapAndSync/
The King's Morris Cotswold www.kingsmorris.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border www.tylersmen.wordpress.com
Waters Green Morris Cotswold www.watersgreenmorris.weebly.com
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterose.byethost15.com
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com

 



click for bigger version



Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media

FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

 

 

afo logo
whittlesey town council
FDC logo
All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation