home pagehistory of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us
facebook follow us on twitter let the countdown begin... 2017-01-13 00:00:00 GMT+00:00

Here is the line-up for the Whittlesea Straw Bear 2016 Festival Weekend

Event Where Date/Time Guests

Friday Night Concert

Tickets ONLY £10.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

ALL TICKETS SOLD OUT
Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 15th Jan
8:00pm - 11:30pm
(doors open 7.30pm)
Sunjay
Sunjay
KARA KARA
Gilmore 
& Roberts Gilmore
& Roberts

Saturday Daytime

FREE

Around town
See programme of events
Saturday 16th Jan
10:30am - 3:30pm


Various Dance Teams
and
THE BEARS

Story Teller Sessions

FREE

Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church,
Queen Street
Saturday 16th Jan
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm
Acoustic Sessions

FREE

Town Hall,
Market Street

(Disabled lift access available)
Saturday 16th Jan
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Saturday 16th Jan
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Marina Florance
Marina Florance

Saturday 16th Jan
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Saturday Night Barn Dance

Tickets ONLY £12.00

(+£1.50 booking fee if online)

ALL TICKETS SOLD OUT

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn.

Sir Harry Smith Community College, Eastrea Road Saturday 16th Jan
8:00pm -11:30pm

(doors open 7.30pm)

Peeping Tom
Peeping Tom

Caller:
Phil Bassindale
Phil Bassindale

Sunday Burning

FREE

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn

Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 17th Jan
12:00pm - 2:30pm
Various Dance Teams and Separate Music Sessions

straw bear burning
Sunday Burning / picture courtesy of Steffan Swingler (sb.swingler@live.co.uk)

FOR TICKETS
Please contact the Box Office on 07857 357 970 or email boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

(Available from 1st October)


straw bear artists

Peeping Tom Kara Gilmore+Roberts
PeepingTom
details
KARA
details
Gilmore & Roberts
details
Jo Blake Cave Sunjay Marina Florance
Jo Blake Cave
details
Sunjay
details
Marina Florance
details
Phil Bassindale
Graham Bradshaw
poets united
Phil Bassindale
details
Graham Bradshaw
…..sound man
Graham Bradshaw
Poets United
details


*These sessions are not open to the general public

Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 14th Jan (am) Ursula Holden Gill
details
New Road School Thursday 14th Jan (pm) Ursula Holden Gill
Park Lane School Friday 15th Jan (am) Ursula Holden Gill
Coates School Friday 15th Jan (pm) Ursula Holden Gill
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 15th Jan (All Day) Jo Blake Cave
details



DOWNLOAD THE FULL DANCE TEAM SCHEDULE HERE

 

Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly  
Bourne Borderers Border www.bourneborderers.co.uk
Crosskey Clog North West www.crosskeyclog.org
Customs and Exiles North West/Border  
Ely & Littleport Riot Border  
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Hemlock Morris Cotswold www.hemlockmorris.com
Kick Start Apalachian Appalachian  
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly www.facebook.com/MepalMolly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers  
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
Mortimers Morris North west  
New Road Molly Molly  
North Green Sword (Coates) Longsword  
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Old Hunts Molly Molly www.fenstantonmorris.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly  
Ox Blood Molly Molly  
Park Lane Molly Molly  
Pecsaetan Morris Cotswold  
Peterborough Morris Cotswold www.peterboroughmorris.co.uk
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Ramrugge Morris North West  
Red Leicester Border www.leicestermorris.co.uk
Rockingham Rapper Rapper www.rockinghamrapper.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
Tap & Sync Appalachian  
The King's Morris Cotswold www.thekingsmorris.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border  
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterosemorrismen.org.uk
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com
Mabel Gubbins Rapper Rapper  
Waters Green Morris Cotswold  
Maltby phoenix Rapper  
Rattlejag Other  


click for bigger version


Follow the Bear using Google Maps



Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media

FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

afo logo
whittlesey town council
FDC logo
All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation