whittlesea straw bear festival
history of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us

What's going on at the next Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival ?

 

Check back soon for the 2020 entertainment line-up


FOR EVENT TICKETS
Preferably paid for using the paypallinks above.

Or call our Box Office on 07857 357 970

or email boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

(Tickets available from 1st October)

The festival committee gives no warranty that the artists named in the programme will perform at any particular time, or at all. They reserve the right to present alternative performers and re-programme events when unforeseen circumstances arise.

Graham Bradshaw
Graham Bradshaw …..a sound man
pdf



Here is a list of Dance Teams that usually attend the Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival.

Team Style Web Address
Alderman Jacobs Molly www.aldermanjacobs.cambs.sch.uk
Clausentum Morris Cotswold www.clausentummorris.weebly.com
Cricket on the Hearth Appalachian www.facebook.com/Cricket-On-The-Hearth-847789675257366/
Danegald Morris North West www.danegeld.org.uk
Earlsdon North West www.earlsdonmorrismen.org.uk
Ely & Littleport Riot Ladies www.elriot.co.uk
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Hemlock Morris Cotswold www.hemlockmorris.com
Hexadaisy Cotswold www.hexadaisy.weebly.com
Kemps Men Of Norwich Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk
Kick Start Apalachian Appalachian www.facebook.com/KickStartAppalachian/
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
New Road Molly Molly www.newroadprimary.com
North Green Sword (Coates) Longsword www.coatesprimaryschool.info
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly www.ousewashesmolly.uk
Park Lane Molly Molly www.parklaneprimary.com
Pecsaetan Morris Cotswold www.pecsaetan.co.uk
Peterborough Morris Cotswold www.peterboroughmorris.co.uk
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Ramrugge Morris North West www.ramrugge.org.uk/index.html
Ramsey Junior School Molly Dancers Molly www.ramseyjuniorschool.co.uk
Rattlejag Plough Morris www.rattlejagmorris.org.uk
Red Leicester Border www.leicestermorrismen.co.uk
Rockingham Rapper Rapper www.rockinghamrapper.org.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
Tap & Sync Appalachian www.facebook.com/TapAndSync/
The King's Morris Cotswold www.kingsmorris.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border www.tylersmen.wordpress.com
Waters Green Morris Cotswold www.watersgreenmorris.weebly.com
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterose.byethost15.com
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com

 


Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Parade Route


click for bigger version



Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media | FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

FDC logowhittlesey town councilafo logo

All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation