whittlesea straw bear festival
history of the bearWhats on!official straw bear memorabiliaarchivestraw bear mediafriends of the srtaw bearstraw bear gallerycontact us

What's On at the next Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival ?

Event Where Date/Time Guests

Friday Night Concert

Tickets Only £12.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if using paypal)

TICKET SALES PROCESSED WEEKLY

Tickets no longer available online

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

Ivy Leaf Club,
Gracious Street
Friday 17th January 2020
8:00pm - 11:00pm
(doors open 7.30pm)


1. Causton & Walker
penniandbryan.co.uk
Also on Facebook


2. The Boxwood Chessmen
theboxwoodchessmen.com
Also on Facebook and Bandcamp 

Saturday Daytime

FREE

Around town
See programme of events
Saturday 18th January 2020
10:30am - 3:30pm


Various Dance Teams

& THE BEARS

Story Teller Sessions

FREE

Whittlesey Methodist / United  Reformed Church,
Queen Street
Saturday 18th January 2020
Sessions at:
12:30pm, 1:30pm and 2:30pm

Hannah Brailsford
Hannah Brailsford
Tiny Tales Storyteller

Acoustic Sessions

FREE

Town Hall,
Market Street

(Disabled lift access available)
Saturday 18th January 2020
12:30pm - 1:30pm
poets united
Poets United pdf
Saturday 18th January 2020
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday 18th January 2020
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Poets United

Saturday Night Barn Dance

Tickets Only £15.00
(+£1.50 booking fee if using paypal)

TICKET SALES PROCESSED WEEKLY

Tickets no longer available online

BAR AVAILABLE
(no pets allowed)

Sir Harry Smith Community College, Eastrea Road

Saturday 18th January 2020
8:00pm -11:30pm

(doors open 7.30pm)

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn.
(no pets allowed)


The News of the Victory
thenewsofthevictory.co.uk 
Also on Facebook

Sunday Burning

FREE

BAR AVAILABLE

PLEASE NOTE: Do not bring your own drinks to this event or our bar facilities will be withdrawn

Sir Harry Smith Community College Sunday 19th January 2020
12:00pm - 2:30pm

straw bear burning

Various Dance Teams
and Music Sessions

Sunday Plough Service St Mary's Church Sunday 19th January 2020
4:00pm
 

FOR EVENT TICKETS
Preferably paid for using the paypal links above (when active).

Or call our Box Office on 07857 357 970

or email boxoffice@strawbear.org.uk

(Tickets available from 1st October)

The festival committee gives no warranty that the artists named in the programme will perform at any particular time, or at all. They reserve the right to present alternative performers and re-programme events when unforeseen circumstances arise.

Graham Bradshaw
Graham Bradshaw …..a sound man
pdf


School Sessions

*These sessions are not open to the general public.

Alderman Jacobs School Thursday 16th Jan (am)

derek paice
Derek Paice
deepmusic.co.uk

New Road School Thursday 16th Jan (pm)
Park Lane School Friday 17th Jan (am)
Coates School Friday 17th Jan (pm)
Sir Harry Smith Community College Friday 17th Jan (All Day) Hannah Brailsford
Hannah Brailsford
Tiny Tales Storyteller
tinytalesstorytellers.co.uk


This Year's Dance Teams:

Click here for the 2020 Dance Team Schedule
(Subject to last minute alterations)

 

Dance Team Style Website
Black Annis Cotswold/Molly www.blackannismorris.org
Black Pig Border Border www.blackpigborder.co.uk/home
Chiltern Hundreds North West www.chilternhundredsmorris.co.uk
Crosskey Clog North West www.crosskeyclog.org
Customs and Exiles North West/Border www.customsandexiles.co.uk
Danegald Morris North West www.danegeld.org.uk
Earlsdon North West www.earlsdonmorrismen.org.uk
Ely & Littleport Riot Ladies www.elriot.co.uk
Gog Magog Molly Molly www.gogmagogmolly.org.uk
Kemps Men of Norwich Cotswold www.kempsmen.org.uk/wp/
Kick Start Apalachian Appalachian www.facebook.com/KickStartAppalachian/
Manor Mill Morris North west www.manormillmorris.wordpress.com
Mepal Molly Molly
Midwinter Mummers Mummers
Minster Strays Border www.minsterstrays.org.uk
New Road Molly Molly www.newroadprimary.com
Old Glory Molly Molly www.old-glory.org.uk
Ouse Washes Molly www.ousewashesmolly.uk
Ox Blood Molly Molly www.geocities.ws/howardandkay/OxBlood_Molly
Park Lane Molly Molly www.parklaneprimary.com
Peterborough Morris Cotswold www.peterboroughmorris.co.uk
Pig Dyke Molly Molly www.pigdyke.co.uk
Pretty Grim Border www.prettygrim.weebly.com
Ramrugge Morris North West www.ramrugge.org.uk/index.html
Rattlejag Plough Morris www.rattlejagmorris.org.uk
Red Leicester Border www.leicestermorrismen.co.uk
Rutland Morris Border & Cotswold www.morrismen.org.uk
Slack Ma Girdle Border Morris Border www.slackmagirdle.com
Stevenage Sword Rapper www.stevenagesword.org.uk
The King's Morris Cotswold www.thekingsmorris.co.uk
Tower Ravens Rapper Sword www.towerravens.org.uk
Trentside Holmes Morris Cotswold www.thmorris.btck.co.uk
Tyler's Men Border www.tylersmen.wordpress.com
Waters Green Morris Cotswold www.watersgreenmorris.weebly.com
White Rose Morris Cotswold www.whiterose.byethost15.com/index.html?i=1
Witchmen Border Morris Border www.witchmen.com

 


Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Parade Route


click for bigger version



Please visit the Peterborough Folk Diary for details of other folk events in the Peterborough area www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk.

 

 

Home | History | What's On? | Memorabilia | Archive | Media | FAQ's | Friends | Gallery | Contact Us

FDC logowhittlesey town councilafo logo

All content © Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival Organisation